Find an Agent

Acadia Insurance offers insurance products specially tailored to cover the “wet” side of the exposures for marinas and dealers. Unique needs and policy forms are best handled by your agent working in collaboration with the Ocean Marine professionals at Acadia Insurance.

Coverage Features Can Include:

Boat Dealer/Marina Operator’s Legal Liability

  • Coverage for all boats, trailers, motors and supplies in your inventory for sale on premises
  • Coverage while performing off-premises repair work within 250 miles
  • Coverage for craft being moved within 250 miles
  • Owned craft – hull and Protection & Indemnity coverage
  • Piers, ramps floats coverage, including debris removal

Acadia Insurance also offers Bumbershoot coverage:

A bumbershoot policy is an umbrella policy, offering excess liability protection over both marine and non-marine coverages, and can include auto, general and employer’s liability.

 

Applications, Highlight Sheets and more

Meet the Marine Team

Timothy P. Morse, M.B.A.
Assistant Vice President, Specialty Marine
Phone: (207) 228-1982
Timothy.Morse@acadia-ins.com

Tammy Bilodeau
Director Specialty Marine
Phone: (207) 874-1682
Tammy.Bilodeau@acadia-ins.com

Timothy Bath
Senior Underwriter/ Team Leader
Phone: (508) 263-2509
Timothy.Bath@acadia-ins.com

David Walsh
Specialty Marine Underwriter
Phone: (860) 331- 2394
David.Walsh@acadia-ins.com

Melinda Boulay, AU, AINS
Specialty Marine Underwriter
Phone: (603) 656-1409
Melinda.Boulay@acadia-ins.com

Chelsea Clark
Specialty Marine Underwriter
Phone: (207) 874-5761

Conor Faron
Specialty Marine Underwriter
Phone: (508) 253-2582

Mandi Nickerson
Specialty Marine Underwriter
Phone: (207) 874-1642
Mandi.Nickerson@acadia-ins.com

James Wright
Senior Underwriting Assistant Specialty Marine

Angela McCarthy

Underwriting Assistant Specialty Marine

Jason Tschinkel

Specialty Marine Underwriter

Maritere Pattavina

Senior Specialty Marine Underwriter


Nadege Uwineza

Underwriting Assistant Specialty Marine


Sarah Levesque

Underwriting Assistant Specialty Marine